About the PTA

 

About the PTA

Our Mission Statement

Wanaque School PTA's mission is to sponsor safe, developmentally appropriate, social and cultural activities that enhance each student's educational experience and foster strong parent, teacher and community partnerships.

2016-2017 Executive Board

President

Leane Tully

Leanetully@gmail.com

1st Vice President

Tracy Purcella

destinejr@aol.com

2nd Vice President

Jenifer Spears

jeniferspear@yahoo.com 

Treasurer

Sharon Berkenbush

sharonbx3@optonline.net

Recording Secretary

Yvette Stoker

 ystoker@hotmail.com                        

Corresponding Secretary

Juanita Villacis

chavi66@gmail.com

Past President

Angela Demetriou

angelad1219@yahoo.com

 

PTA Standing Committees

Board of Ed Liaison

Angela Demetriou                                     angelad1219@yahoo.com

 

Drama  (Grades 6–8)

Lisa Sebilia                                                tazkurasz2@aol.com                  
 Gina Gavin                                               ggavin95@aol.com

 

Drama (Grades 2–5)

Jenifer Spears                                           Jeniferspear@hotmail.com

 

Drama (Grades K–1)

CLOSED

 

Class Moms Coordinator

Victoria D’orilio

 

 

 

 

Building & Grounds

Open 

 

Cultural Arts

 

OPEN

 

Eighth Grade Liaison/Events

Gina Gavin                                              ggavin95@aol.com

Kate Kennedy                                         katie.kennedy01@gmail.com

Tina Johannemann                                 tmj1199@yahoo.com

 

Membership

OPEN

 

 

Fundraising

 Kids Stuff

Shanna Urgo                                  

 

 Fall Fundraiser


 OPEN

 

Holiday Shoppe

Open

 

Holiday Bazaar

Open

 

Scholastic Book Fair

Amy Hurd

Joann Whitmore

Castwhit@aol.com

Tricky Tray

Open

 

 Health & Safety

Leane Tully

leanetully@gmail.com

 Fundraising

Open

 

 

 

 

Committees

After School Events

OPEN

 

Game Night

OPEN

 

Reading Program

OPEN

 

Daddy/Daughter Dance (K-5) 

Kristin Karabinos

 

Audit Committee

Jill Nitkinas

 

Bingo

Juanita Villacis

chavi66@gmail.com

Encore

Closed

 

Box Tops/Campbell Soup

Iman Lamberti

Ilamberti15@optonline.net

Bulletin Board

Ronnie Mendez

 

By Laws

Jill Nitkinas

 

Sunshine Fund

 

Dances (4-5)

Tracy Purcella

 

Juanita Villcias

destrinejr@aol.com

 

chavi66@gmail.com

Dances (6-8)


 Handan Palmer

 

Halloween Dance


 Handan Palmer

 

Spring Dance


 Handan Palmer

 

Directory

N/A

 

Egg Hunt

Ronnie Mendez

 

Field Day

Tracy Gardner

Tracy Purcello
  Mr. Trahan

stgardner@optonline.net

destinejr@aol.com 

Ice Skating

Open

 

Kindergarten Tea

Tracy Gardner

stagardner@optonline.net

Newsletter

N/a

 

Mother/Son Obstacle Night

Tracy Purcella                              Jennifer Spear

destinejr@aol.com

Jeniferspear@hotmail.com

School Apparel

Tina Lochli

Tina_lochli@hotmail.com

School Pictures

Judy Schroeder                         

 

spinas64@aol.com

Teacher Appreciation

Leane Tully

leanetully@gmail.com

Thanksgiving Baskets

Opem

 

Town Picnic

Executive Board Members

 

Cash for Trash

OPEN

 

Website

Stephen Mehr

smehr@northjerseyappraising.com